Home » Environmental Symphony with Halit Ergenç

Environmental Symphony with Halit Ergenç

4 November 2017, Saturday, 20.00 | Bilkent Concert Hall

The Environmental Symphony, an intriguing meld of classical and jazz principles, is a programmatic work in five movements by Allan Zavod accompanied by a stirring narrative on the environment written by Alan Finkel and with synchronized visuals by Ross McNair. The story spans from the earth’s formation nearly five billion years ago to several hundred years into the future.

Matthew Coorey, conductor
Giorgi Kharadzé, violoncello
Halit Ergenç, narrator
J. Haydn | Concerto for Violoncello No.2 in D major
A. Zavoud | Environmental Symphony